Winners of the 2017 Ice Bowl

Winners of the 2017 Ice Bowl

The Ice Bowl raised more than $500 for the Buddy Pack program, sponsored by Hannibal Alliance For Youth Success (HAYS) and Families and Community Together (FACT). The program provides nutritious meals to more than 500 Marion schoolchildren on weekends.

The tournament is sponsored by Hannibal Parks &  Recreation, along with Excitement Disc Golf, Greenhouse Discs and MVP Disc Sports.

The winners were:


First, Lance Bettis of Quincy, Ill.

Second, Matt Frymoyer of Canton

Third, Dan Soebbing of Quincy, Ill.


First, Dane Jansen of Quincy, Ill.

Second, Gary Polkinghorne of O’Fallon

Third, Donny Powell of Brashear


First, Justin Burton of Ozark

Second, Chris Mooney of Fulton

Third, Scott Kelley of Keokuk, Iowa

Ace Fund

Debbie Polkinghorne of O’Fallon won the Ace Fund through a “closest to pin throw-off” because no aces were recorded.

January 23rd, 2017